Community

Standard

                                      It has nearly been a month since Gerald has lost his  job.  Wish I  could tell you that he had a great new job that he would be starting tomorrow ,but that is not the case. This is where we should  remember it’s God’s perfect timing not ours.

               God has given us the chance to receive, honestly  I have shed more tears over the gifts that we have received than the job that was lost. The outpouring of love and support from our Community has been awe inspiring….love that showed up first in the way of hot meals at our front door from our small group , love that showed up in gift cards from friends , a bag of groceries from the neighbor’s ,an envelope of money stuffed in our door  in the cover of night ,and the now famous mailbox fairy who leaves blessings. 

Gerald came up one afternoon his eyes misty he handed me a card written inside was a verse that literally took my breath away and brought tears to my eyes….

” I was young and now I am old,yet I have never seen the righteous forsaken or their children beg for bread.”

Psalm 37:25

Really ,really …someone wrote that in a card to us really ? I prayed,” God thank you for the chance to be loved by you, to  be loved be your people and to love your people.Our lives are yours  with every moment and every breath our lives are yours. “

Later that week our small group met ,God was not done with us yet, other than the fact three different families offered to take all five of us in GOD LOVE THEM ! Should the worst happen .Normally we  split up at our group  men at our house the women at our neighbors.I get home from group ,and  Gerr has this look on his face..he says “they told me they would donate their tithe to us to to get us through…” all I could do was sit…Wow

Our church Crosspoint is all about community and as you see they are not only saying it they are living it. What an honor to not only be a part of this church but to be in community with the people of this church.

God is good .

 

Prayer everyone has been so gracious in asking me what they can pray for..so here it is . That God would put  Gerald in a job that would provide for his family ,that would use Gerald in his giftedness and abilites to glorify the Lord  in his work ,we know it is a tall order but we have a big God !

About lisapbjcreations

Once was lost but now found' I love sharing the God moments of my life. Married to Gerald Gardiner for nearly 18 years now, we have three amazing children, Cole 12, Gabe 10, and Natalie 7. When not caring for her family she runs an art business, from her home. www.pbjcreations.com

One response »

Leave a comment